Team Members

Community leaders from across Greater Christchurch are involved with the LinC Project.

Our second cohort ran from December 2015 to October 2016 and included 45 members from extraordinarily diverse contexts. Cohort 1 ran from late 2014 and included 40 members.

All members continued to be involved with each other through the public Leadership in Communities Facebook group. All participants were  invited to join this group which is open to anyone and was established with the intention of taking some of the LinC conversations into wider areas. Click here to see this group or request to join.

Cohort 2, 2016

Cohort 2 Team Members

  • Anna-Marie Mitchell, Disabled Persons Assembly, Earthquake Disability Leadership Group, CCC Disability Advisory group
  • Anne Jaiswal, Project Lytellton
  • Bec May, Gap Filler
  • Claire Mulcock, Deans Avenue Precinct Soceity (DAPS) 
  • Dave Jeffrey, Sport Canterbury 
  • Denise Wiggins, Waimakariri District Council
  • Esther Perriam, North Beach community.  CCC re Long Term plan submissions. Peir and Foreshore Society
  • Felicity Powell, University of Canterbury and RE-Edit Ltd
  • Floyd Rudolph, North Beach Kindycare, Kapahaka etc
  • Frances Willems, Governors Bay Community Center committee & Governors Bay Civil Defence, Welfare Center
  • Galawezh Noori, Christchurch Resettlement Services
  • Geoff Giller, Community Investment Ministry of Social Development
  • Hannah Rhodes, TEDxChristchurch & Big Brother Big Sister & University of Canterbury
  • James Ridpath, Youth Alive Trust
  • Julie Tobbell, Somerfield Residents Association
  • Karla Gunby, Christchurch City Council
  • Kate Ogston-Cornish, Banardos NZ
  • Kate Sclater, Rata Foundation 
  • Kathryn Bates, Avon-Otakaro Network (AvON)
  • Keran Tsering, Phen Day Dhargyey Ling (PDDL) Tibetan Buddist Centre for ChCh & Salvation Army
  • Kerry Little, Akaroa Heartlands 
  • Kim Morton, Otautahi Creative Spaces Trust
  • Kowoon Byun, Christchurch Resettlement Services
  • Leanne Curtis, Breakthrough Services
  • Lee Lawrence, Connect Hurunui Inc & Amberley Community Connector
  • Lesley Fulton, Te Waka Aroha South Brighton 
  • Logan Pomana, Te Runanga o Nga Maata Waka - Earthquake Support Co-ordinator
  • Marie Haley, Banks Peninsular Conversation Trust
  • Michael Wilson, Selwyn Sports Trust
  • Mike Field, White Elephant Trust
  • Nicki Reece, Plains FM
  • Paul Duggan, Canterbury Basketball 
  • Phillipa Hunt, Satisfy Food Rescue 
  • Rebecca McAllister, South Brighton Playcentre
  • Robyn Laurenson, Salvation Army 
  • Ronel Stephens, Pegasus Welcome Ambassadors Pilot Project 
  • Rosalee Jenkin, Generation Zero Christchurch
  • Rosie Graham, Canterbury Charity Hospital
  • Samantha Rowland, Lincoln EnviroTown Trust
  • Sharon Moreham, The Story Collective & The Cube Christchurch
  • Susana Muamua, Rowley Avenue School and Cross Over Trust 
  • Therese Sisson, Te Runanga o Nga Maata Waka
  • Tim Corry, Christchurch Methodist Mission
  • Tina Thorpe, Satisfy Food Rescue 
  • Tony Hansen, Richmond Keas Softball Club

Cohort 1, 2015


Cohort 1 Team Members

  • Anna Sheen, Sport Canterbury
  • Alex Cheesebrough, Student Volunteer Army Vice President
  • Andy Hearn, CDHB Staff Wellbeing Coordinator
  • Belinda Meares, TimeBank Hurunui , Interplay NZ
  • Callum Templeton, Heathcote Village Project, Ministry of Fun
  • Carol Renouf, Oak Development Trust
  • Caroline Whittaker, North Canterbury Basketball Association
  • Cath Pratten, Cross Over Trust
  • Chrys Horn, Halswell Community Project, Kennedys Bush Neighbourhood Association
  • Daisy Lavea-Timo, Pasifika Community, Judah Arts Production, Health CAYAD, Rugby League Canterbury, Cashmere High School
  • Delia Richards, Canterbury Migrant Centre
  • Dianna Donald, Te Waka Aroha at South Brighton
  • Donna Walsh, Belfast Community Network Service 
  • Erica Austin, Ministry of Awesome, Transitional Architecture 
  • Gareth Davies, Papanui Youth Development 
  • Gayle Brislane, Noku Te Ao Childcare, Depression Support Network
  • Helen Ross, St Albans Residents Association, Quakers
  • Hemi Te Hemi, Te Tapuae o Rehua - Māori Trades Training
  • Jacqui Miller, CCC Sport and Recreation, Woodend Community Association
  • Jane Harrison, Te Waka Aroha at South Brighton
  • Jodi Apiata, CPIT, Aranui High, South West Spreydon
  • Junior Taula, Pasifika Community, pacific arts, Te Ora Hou Otautahi
  • Katie Nimmo, University of Canterbury/Roimata Community Network/Opawho-Heathcote river
  • Magnum Tuipulotu, CERA Senior Advisor, Effective Government Services /Diamond Harbour, Charteris Bay 
  • Marcus Puentener, Little River Wairewa Community Trust
  • Marie Byrne, CCC Strengthening Communities, Canterbury Softball Association
  • Nic Hetherington, Exchange Christchurch, transitional movement, Ministry of Awesome, UC Internship programme
  • Pete Simpson, Diamond Harbour Community Association
  • Richard Sewell, Gap Filler, Rad Bikes, Space Academy 
  • Rik Tindall, Cashmere Residents Association, South Christchruch 
  • Sandie Chamberlain, Heathcote Village Project, CPIT tutor
  • Sarah Butterfield, New Brighton Project - Coordinator, Avon Otakaro Network 
  • Sela Faletolu, CPIT / Wayne Francis Trust/No Limits
  • Sgt Steve Jones, New Zealand Police - Riccarton Neighbourhood Policing Unit
  • Sgt Todd Webley, New Zealand Police - Phillipstown Neighbourhood Policing Unit
  • Shauna Robins , Delta Community Support Trust 
  • Sheree Haimona, Riccarton West Community - Neighbourhood Support Groups / Community Patrol NZ 
  • Tracy Tai, New Zealand Recreational Association - Canterbury Committee

Are you looking to join a programme in 2018, check out our programmes here